Derminator

Please only post questions when you could not find the answer searching this forum or our instructions. Pre-and post-sales questions about our products only. Thank you!

Author Topic: african american pigmentation  (Read 10572 times)

africanamericanscars

• Forum member
african american pigmentation
« on: May 11, 2013, 09:05:00 AM »
hello sarah,
 i dont seem to see my post anymore and im new to this but im an african american female with pigment issues. everytime i get a pimple my face tends to scar, so i just bought a 0.5mm dermaroller in hopes of rectifying that issue. is there anything that can be used to speed the process up? i know 'nomorescars' replied to my deleted post and told me about hydroquinone, is a generica brand like ambi sufficient, or should i use a higher product such as swissclinical whitening serum? 

below are pictures of my face and my neck.

thanks!

SarahVaughter

• www.owndoc.com
  • Administrator
  • Medical journalist
Re: african american pigmentation
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2013, 06:43:19 PM »
Are the little brown spots just pigmentation or are they scars and if so are the scars raised? Or are they kind of (raised) skin moles?

Are any of your spots raised?

africanamericanscars

• Forum member
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2013, 12:55:14 AM »
No they are not pitting scars. They are just pigment dots. Almost like little blackhead marks.

africanamericanscars

• Forum member
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2013, 01:02:28 AM »
There are however one or two of those raised. My dermatologist i believe said they are sun spots but I only had a few so I'm not too concerned about them. Most of the others are just marks but alot of them to me they look like little black heads but I was told they are not so I'm a little confused at the different kinds of marks have you, on my face.

SarahVaughter

• www.owndoc.com
  • Administrator
  • Medical journalist
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2013, 11:18:47 AM »