Derminator

Please only post questions when you could not find the answer searching this forum or our instructions. Pre-and post-sales questions about our products only. Thank you!

Author Topic: dermarolling facial expression line  (Read 18666 times)

Kanada

dermarolling facial expression line
« on: May 12, 2011, 03:33:40 AM »
I'm lookin for a way to treat facial expression lines,commonly referred to as laugh lines, both cheeks have ripples of them whenever I smile. What works?  Dermarolling, copper pepides, vitamine c/d/f  serum, light sti,. high frequency ony other mnchinery ?  Any advice would be appreciated!

soon

« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2011, 09:57:30 PM »
Hi Kanada :)

I'm fairly new to derma rolling (just completed my forth session) so by no means an expert. I have researched various skin related things so here's my views & experience to help you decide what's right for you.

I single needle scars/lines then use a 1mm roller every 4wks on my face. Then copper mask & infadolan as per Sarah's instructions.

Most days I use vit c and Retin A.

Vit C is an antioxidant and Retin A is proven to reduce wrinkles. (They both do many things you can Google it & get heaps of info.)

Every few days I use Glycolic acid 10% it helps remove old skin cells and I believe like dermarolling helps with product penetration.

Mornings I use a sun screen with a moisturiser.

RESULTS

My skin has never looked better. I've noticed my pores getting smaller, my tiny brow lines etc getting fainter. My skin kinda glows now & is more even.

I have noticed I can't stop Retin A as lines seem to deepen. Hopefully over time with derma rolling that may change.

I try and judge by how my skin is looking/feeling as to what it needs. Like, if its flackey I will use glycol to peel it...if its dry leave it from exfolliators & use infadolan.

I don't think lasers work any better than dermarolling but more educated people can help you with that.