Derminator

Please only post questions when you could not find the answer searching this forum or our instructions. Pre-and post-sales questions about our products only. Thank you!

Author Topic: Best time to apply Retin-A for hyperpigmentation  (Read 22423 times)

spatwat

Best time to apply Retin-A for hyperpigmentation
« on: September 07, 2011, 12:24:34 AM »
Hi Sarah,

I've been microneedling for about 2 months. I have 1.5mm and 0.5mm needle, infadolan, retin-a, vit. c and copper peptides. I'm still wondering when is the best time to apply retin-a for my hyperpigmentation. I have a lot of acne scars and some hyperpigmentation. My scars are improving! Thanks to you. However, my hyperpigmaentation on my face still persist. I have read the best skin care routine where after 1.5mm microneedling infadolan should be applied and after 0.5mm needling copper peptides is applied. I also read, that for persistent hyperpigmentation and acne scars you recommend retin-a to be applied right after microneedling. What can you recommend Sarah? If you recommend retin-a right after needling, is it after needling the 1.5mm or the 0.5mm?

By the way I also bought the single needles. Thank you and more power.

SarahVaughter

• www.owndoc.com
  • Administrator
  • Medical journalist
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2011, 05:35:38 PM »