Derminator

Please only post questions when you could not find the answer searching this forum or our instructions. Pre-and post-sales questions about our products only. Thank you!

Author Topic: Big scar on forehead after accident advice please.  (Read 9056 times)

vicksta1973

Big scar on forehead after accident advice please.
« on: March 06, 2012, 06:03:21 PM »
Hello, im a bit new to the art of needling and have only just found this great site and would lukw some advice on how to best treat my scar. Its 4 months old and was stitched after i had a fall. I have used a 1.5 mm dermastamp 3 weeks ago and again tonight (after pic attached) i used environ avst 1 cream after but am wondering if i need vit c or peptide mask or to try single needling next time. Im also not sure if im pricking it enough..i went over it 2-3 times. Any advice on what to do would be appreciated. Thanks

Attached files

SarahVaughter

• www.owndoc.com
  • Administrator
  • Medical journalist
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2012, 06:01:35 PM »
Ouch - that must have been a nasty fall!

I think your choice of instrument is very good and in your case, you do not really need any skin care products for the scar. Yes, I would recommend adding the single needle for even more targeted needling.

The number of pricks on your photo seems to be also sufficient.

If the scar doesn't improve in several months, you could try massaging the A-Ret into the scar immediately after needling.

vicksta1973

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2012, 06:29:27 PM »