Derminator

Please only post questions when you could not find the answer searching this forum or our instructions. Pre-and post-sales questions about our products only. Thank you!

Author Topic: Red spots on my skin after dermastamping  (Read 8166 times)

Bellavita

Red spots on my skin after dermastamping
« on: October 01, 2012, 06:06:25 AM »
I have been doing the dermarolling for over 1,5 years now, with success. I have ordered the dermastamp, and my first treatment with it was on Friday.
I did not experience this with the roller, my face is full of blood spots under the skin, and it did not change within the 2 days at all. This is my 3rd day, and I do have to go working, I cannot stay at home.
Is this normal????
What should I do to speed up the healing process?
« Last Edit: October 01, 2012, 03:27:59 PM by SarahVaughter »

SarahVaughter

• www.owndoc.com
  • Administrator
  • Medical journalist
Red spots on my skin after dermastamping
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2012, 03:26:21 PM »
The dermastamp goes deeper than a dermaroller with the same length needles. We warn to do a test patch first, in our instructions, for that reason.

What you describe is rare but when it occurs it is completely normal and even a sign that you've treated thoroughly, with a good likelihood of treatment success.

You can buy Heparin cream in the pharmacy (usually OTC) to diminish the spots but don't use it right after dermaneedling - wait a day because it is a blood thinner. Don't expect miracles from it either - it could take a long time (weeks) before those spots are gone, unfortunately.

Hopefully you can use makeup to make it less visible.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2012, 03:28:50 PM by SarahVaughter »

Bellavita

Re: Red spots on my skin after dermastamping
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2012, 05:21:50 PM »
Thanks for the quick answer.
I have used a common comfrey and arnica content cream, but it does not seem to help a lot. I will try heparin tomorrow.