Derminator

Please only post questions when you could not find the answer searching this forum or our instructions. Pre-and post-sales questions about our products only. Thank you!

Author Topic: what size roller is appropriate  (Read 9361 times)

Anna

what size roller is appropriate
« on: November 03, 2010, 07:06:19 PM »
Hi Im new to the whole derma rolling deal. I have some acne scarring on my jawline that is usually visible under direct sharp light. i think it would be considered "rolling scars" anyway theyre not that deep at all and with powder theyre almost unnoticeable however theyre still bothersome to me. So Im not sure how better to explain that, but I was wondering if you could give me any advice as to how long of a roller i should be using less than 1.0, 1.5, or even less than those two. Im really not sure what to use. If you could give me some advice on this i would really appreciate it. Thanks:)

SarahVaughter

• www.owndoc.com
  • Administrator
  • Medical journalist
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2010, 07:35:11 AM »
The skin consists of 3 main layers: The epidermis, the dermis and the hypodermis. Acne scars are in the epidermis (the injury that caused the its atrophy is the scar). Acne scars reach various depths of the dermis. That is why you have to use a roller that reaches the dermis. Meaning that the needles should be longer than 0.5 mm.

Try a 1 mm roller in combination with our custom made single needles. Single needling is the most intensive treatment for scars and you only needle the scar itself, not the skin around it.

How to do single needling is explained in our instructions:

https://http://dermaroller.owndoc.com/dermaroller-instructions.pdf

Anna

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2010, 11:43:55 AM »