Derminator

Please only post questions when you could not find the answer searching this forum or our instructions. Pre-and post-sales questions about our products only. Thank you!

Author Topic: Why repeating dermarolling sessions?  (Read 7392 times)

jony

Why repeating dermarolling sessions?
« on: April 17, 2011, 02:18:54 AM »
Hi to all.

I am new to dermarolling. I did 2 sessions so far with 1mm, spaced 2 weeks apart. I am dermarolling to reduce acne scars. Not much visible results.

After reading articles on internet and this website i realised that collagen takes months to form and visible results are after months.

My question is, why do we repeat dermarolling sessions if collagen forms months later? Why don't we dermaroll once, then wait couple of months for collagen to form and see results, and if theres not much improvement or not satisfied with improvement we roll once again , to improve those results, wait again for months for another results.

Why do we do, for example  5 dermarolling sessions spaced 2 weeks apart and then stop and wait for results?

Another question, are results from dermarolling permanent? Will i still have improvements when i stop dermarolling and using topicals , are those results going to be visible for example 2 years from last roll, or skin will just return to same state before rolling.

I hope my questions are clear and i would really like to know answers to these questions.

All the best.

SarahVaughter

• www.owndoc.com
  • Administrator
  • Medical journalist
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2011, 03:59:13 PM »
We repeat it because we want to incite the skin to the cumulative production of Collagen.