Derminator

Please only post questions when you could not find the answer searching this forum or our instructions. Pre-and post-sales questions about our products only. Thank you!

Author Topic: Best treatment for this kind of acne.  (Read 8091 times)

Windsor00

Best treatment for this kind of acne.
« on: November 30, 2011, 04:15:37 PM »
Dear Sarah,

First of all I am a medical student and I know I should see a dermatologist in order to get this procedure or to even just get the Genuine Derma Roller for home use( since they don't sell to public) but... I live in France and CIT isn't used by practicians yet.

So I did a lot of research on internet and found your site legitimate since you don't try to lie and tell your customers that your are not a doctor and that your dermaroller is not the original but the best of the copies.

So here I go, I have acne scars on my forehead :

As you can see the scars are not very deep but there's a lot and I wan't to get rid of it and I think fractional CO2 laser is to invasive.

So here are my questions:

--> Considering my picture what do you think is the best CIT treatment for me( what should I put on my skin before dermarolling, what should I put on it after, what size of needles should I use, should I use single needles....)?

--> Is it ok to use 1.5mm derma roller at home if you are very careful since all medical sources say home dermarolling should not exceed 0.5mm? ( that's a hard one:)) I'm aware your need long needles for acne scars but I'm a bit afraid to use the 1.5mm by myself even though I have good notions of sterility safety.

--> And finally should I use the 0.5 mm (once a week) and the 1.5mm( once a month) at the same time?

Thank you a lot in advance for answering my questions!

Sorry for my lack of English I did my best (I'm French).

Cheers,

Windsor00

Attached files

SarahVaughter

• www.owndoc.com
  • Administrator
  • Medical journalist
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2011, 06:45:24 PM »
Bonjour :-)