Derminator

Please only post questions when you could not find the answer searching this forum or our instructions. Pre-and post-sales questions about our products only. Thank you!

Author Topic: Restylane in cheeks and suctioning method  (Read 5245 times)

BeautifulSkin

• Forum member
Restylane in cheeks and suctioning method
« on: March 07, 2013, 05:08:08 PM »
Hi Sarah! I am new to dermarolling. I just did it last night for a first time. It was not bad at all! I didn't use any numbing cream. I roll with a 1.5 mm for acne scars. I also purchased the suction pump, which I'm planning on using for a first time tonight. So my question is, can I use it after having Restylane injected in my cheeks? I read on your forum that its ok to dermaroll with 1.5 dermaroller 6 weeks after the filler has been injected, but couldn't find information regarding the use of the suction pump on areas that have had fillers. Is it safe? Can the suctioning move the filler around or cause it to break down easily? I am planning on getting the Restylane beginning of next month. Thanks so much Sarah!

SarahVaughter

• www.owndoc.com
  • Administrator
  • Medical journalist
Re: Restylane in cheeks and suctioning method
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2013, 03:07:49 PM »
You should only use the suction pump if it is likely that your scars are tethered – it means if you have the rolling type of acne scars.
Are you going to have Restylan injected into your indented scars as temporary filler or are you having just the "cheek bones enhancement"?
To be honest, I do not know whether the suction pump could theoretically slightly move the filler. Suctioning is a new method and I am not able to give you a definite answer. 
If they are going to inject it into your scars, it would be wiser to avoid suctioning. You can continue with microneedling.
If they are going to inject it just to your cheek bones area, you can suction the rest of the cheeks.