Derminator

Please only post questions when you could not find the answer searching this forum or our instructions. Pre-and post-sales questions about our products only. Thank you!

Author Topic: Mature skin suggestion  (Read 7021 times)

gracek

Mature skin suggestion
« on: March 22, 2012, 08:20:26 PM »
Hi Sarah and everyone else! I am a newbie here and  scared about the needling but I think it is what I should try if I want to get rid of older scars.  I am worried my skin might be more sensitive and maybe scar more easily even from needling. Is that a possibility or concern with middle age healthy skin?   I have scattered brown sun damage, larger pores and scattered shallow acne scars. I know some of you have seen results with the larger pores and some not. Also some of the holes I see could be outstretched pores that I messed up from extractions that became larger pore-shaped scars. Perhaps a version of an icepick scar. Is that possible?  

I was looking at your suggestions for others and I guess a shallow roller for overall and a stamp or single needle is what I need. I have a Leaf and Rusher roller I got long ago. I know you can't suggest any roller you are not familiar with but the length of the needles are only .13. Would that be too short to make any improvement at all to the surface? I like the idea of the single needle but the length of them scares me and I worry that I may cause more scarring if I am afraid to go deep enough. Does the single needle go deeper than the stamp? I do like the fact that I can do just a tiny spot. I don't want to have large noticeable red marks on my face.

Also to see results on brown spots and scars do most people have to use acids and Vit C? I have become very sensitive to both. The only C I seem to be able to use is the lipid soluble one. Is that ok? Do you think Copper Peptides plus needling might be a better option particularly for the larger areas of sun damage?