Derminator

Please only post questions when you could not find the answer searching this forum or our instructions. Pre-and post-sales questions about our products only. Thank you!

Author Topic: New here and wish to move on from Home Derma Roller - ADVICE appreciated.  (Read 6747 times)

Lesley998

Hello!  I am Lesley, I am 50 and am from the UK.  

I have been using a Home Genuine Derma Roller for almost six months now on my face, and although the needles are too short to stimulate collagen, I have noticed that with twice weekly use I do have slightly fresher looking skin and it seems to help the appearance of my large pores.   However,  I feel it is now time to move on to the 'big guns' roller, ;)   and I have one or two questions.  (I have searched the forums and cannot find a definitive answer to my questions on disinfectant - so apologies if I am asking for help that has already been given.  I would also like to say to Sarah -  thank you for this website which is  a wonderful resource for those of us who wish to do derma rollering safely and healthily.)

I could go to my GP, who does private aesthetic treatment, but she charges £300 per session of Genuine Derma Roller CIT, and advises up to three treatments and as I am on a tight budget, I cannot afford this.  

I would like to ask about disinfection.  At the moment I just clean the short needled home roller with the cleaner that came with it - it is NOT a disinfectant.  

I have seen the section in the Instructions on disinfectants.   In the UK it is almost impossible to buy disinfecting alcohol.  I did see the link that Sarah gave for the ethyl alcohol 'Microzone' - but when I went to order it, I found the price for the item and the post and packaging was almost fifty british pounds.  Although I want to disinfect properly,  I was hoping to spend less than that for the disinfectant! .