Derminator

Please only post questions when you could not find the answer searching this forum or our instructions. Pre-and post-sales questions about our products only. Thank you!

Author Topic: Dermarolling and laser hair removal  (Read 9718 times)

opentable

• Forum member
Dermarolling and laser hair removal
« on: November 24, 2012, 10:19:38 AM »
Hi Sarah,

I'm new to dermarolling and any help would be much appreciated. I've had stretch marks pretty much all over my body (upper arms, breasts, hips, lower back, inner/outer thighs, calves) since puberty and am finally trying to do something about them. I'm a 26 year old female of Indian descent with medium brown skin; all of my marks are lighter than my natural skin tone. I've been exfoliating and applying pure shea butter daily over the last few months and have seen a very slight improvement in some of the more shallow marks.

My plan is to combine use of a 1.5mm dermaroller with single needling; I have a dermaroller but am waiting for the single needles to be back in stock so I can purchase them. I do have a few questions though:

1) I am also battling ingrown hair issues and am about to begin a laser hair removal process for many parts of my body using a YAG laser. Do you know anyone who has undergone laser hair removal and dermarolling for SMs at the same time? Should I avoid doing this simultaneously? I am worried about hyperpigmentation. My acne/ingrown hairs do tend to leave hyperpigmented scars.
2) Instead of Infadolan, can I apply pure, unrefined shea butter to my skin directly after dermarolling/single needling? I am unsure if the Infadolan would clog my pores as I do have acne-prone skin.

Any other tips would be very helpful. Thanks!

SarahVaughter

• www.owndoc.com
  • Administrator
  • Medical journalist
Re: Dermarolling and laser hair removal
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2012, 06:28:34 PM »